Transportation in Delegate Albo’s District

August 17, 2009

Dear Virginia Department of Transportation,

It has been brought to my attention that the repaving along Route 123 has been causing some problems for my constituents. The road’s current condition is more “rough” than I have seen in other paving jobs. Also, the sides were done with what looks like a different pavement type. Was this done on purpose? However, the main reason I wrote this is because Route 123 does not have the safety lines drawn. I live on Ox Road and these lines are needed to show drivers where the travel lines are located. Getting my mail is scary!

I am asking for your assistance in addressing this issue. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

David B. Albo

We received a response from VDOT and the pavement markings should have already been added. If you have any questions or comments, please contact Delegate Dave Albo at (703) 451-3555.

Leave a Reply

