“No Right Turn on Red” Sign at Barta Road

I want to thank you for letting me know about the problem of the “No Right Turn on Red” sign at the intersection of Barta Road and the exit ramp of the Fairfax County Parkway extension. I passed on to VDOT not only your comments, but each and every one of your many neighbors who wrote to me. As I had told you before, VDOT responded by stating the sign was there as a result of a study that was done with the opening of the new building. VDOT did say they would take another look at the intersection to make sure the sign was truly needed.

After all of this, I am happy to report that VDOT has recently removed the “No Right Turn on Red” sign at the intersection of Barta Road and the exit ramp of the Fairfax County Parkway Extension.

Thank you for letting me know what issues are important to you so that I can help get them solved for our community.  Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Dave Albo

Leave a Reply

