Mason Neck State Park places 2nd in Coca-Cola’s “Take It ToThe Park” Contest

Over the summer, one of my constituents brought the Coca-Cola “Take It ToThe Park” Contest to my attention.  At the time, Mason Neck State Park was in 2nd place, so I posted the link to the site on my Facebook hoping more people would join in and secure the 2nd place spot.  Well, here’s the latest…

 http://www.livepositively.com/community/america-is-your-park/

Fairfax County residents delivered!  I just found out that Mason Neck State Park finished in 2nd place and will be receiving a $50,000 grant from Coca-Cola!  Thanks to everyone who voted, and I look forward to seeing the improvements that will be made to a great park in our community.

Leave a Reply

